Item added to your cart.

Elektrichka's Favourite Party Record
The Projects
Tip Top Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 19, 2014

The Projects, the brainchild of the late Graeme Wilson, are set to release their final record on Tip Top Recordings on the 19th of May 2014. 'Elektrichka's Favourite Party Record ', the fourth album by The Projects, has been completed three years after his sudden death at the age of 37 in December 2011.

Lead vocalist and guitarist, Wilson who had suffered from MS had begun recording the album, which he felt would be his most accomplished to date, with a vast array of talented and long term musician friends such as Mira Aroyo (Ladytron) - Vocals; Alex Lawton Mawdsley (Comet Sands) bass guitar; Dino Gollnick (Lightspeed Champion, The Beatings), Koichi Yamanoha (Grimm Grimm, Screaming Tea Party), Ricky Maymi (Brian Jonestown Massacre) – guitars ; Akihide Monna (Mon Chan - Bo Ningen) drums.

Sadly Graeme never saw the album completed, but everyone involved thought it would be a fitting tribute that it was finished and a few months after his funeral they went about the task of putting the recordings together. The results are remarkable and 'Elektrichka's Favourite Party Record' is a truly inspiring piece of work. Thirteen tracks, mastered by Paul Jones (Stolen Recordings), the album includes the forthcoming single 'Set A Course For The Stars' and captures the perfectly formed skewed pop that Wilson and The Projects had been crafting over the years.

Tracks such as 'I Have To Use Words', 'Emma Nutt', 'I'm Learning Chinese', 'A&E / ITU', 'Anne Is A Socialist' and 'I'm In LLLLLove' are the sort of catchy, Krautrock and electronic tunes that The Projects and their contemporaries such as Stereolab, Quickspace, Broadscast and more recently The Horrors excel.

A true musical maverick, Wilson, a former member of John Peel favourites Miss Mend and the Television Personalities, formed The Projects in 2001 with Alex Lawton Mawdsley and released the debut album 'Lets Get Static' in 2004 which was followed three years later with 'Voice Is Glue' and then 'Words of Love Broadcast In Code' in 2009. He began working on 'Elektrichka's Favourite Party Record' soon after.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Set a Course for the Stars 3:14 Buy

    Set a Course for the Stars

  2. 2 Elektrichka 3:05 Buy


  3. 3 Julie Says 4:23 Buy

    Julie Says

  4. 4 Cold Fusion Experiment 4:34 Buy

    Cold Fusion Experiment

  5. 5 I Have to Use Words 2:28 Buy

    I Have to Use Words

  6. 6 We Love the Repetition 3:06 Buy

    We Love the Repetition

  7. 7 Emma Nutt 2:48 Buy

    Emma Nutt

  8. 8 I'm Learning Chinese 3:43 Buy

    I'm Learning Chinese

  9. 9 A&E/ITU 2:28 Buy


  10. 10 Bad Weather/Black Ink 3:13 Buy

    Bad Weather/Black Ink

  11. 11 Anne Is a Socialist 2:44 Buy

    Anne Is a Socialist

  12. 12 I'm in LLLLLove 3:10 Buy

    I'm in LLLLLove

  13. 13 You'll Never Let Me Down 3:33 Buy

    You'll Never Let Me Down

The Projects

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences